WNHS banner
Text Size:
Library Home Resources A-Z Forms Services News Contact Us WNHS Internet WNHS Intranet

Databases

ARROW Discovery Service
Theses, working papers, technical reports etc from Australian university research repositories

AustHealth
Australasian health, sociology

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Ebsco)
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature with full text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text for Smartphones & Mobiles

CIRRIE Database of International Rehabilitation Research

Cochrane Library
Systematic reviews and controlled trials

DUETs (Database of Uncertainties about the Effects of Treatments)

Embase (Ovid)
Biomedical and pharmaceutical database

ERIC
US Education Resources Information Center

Global Index Medicus (World Health Organization)
Index to African, Carribean, Eastern Mediterranean, Latin American and South East Asian journal articles

Grey Literature Report

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Questionnaires, index measures, rating scales, vignettes, tests in health and psychosocial sciences

Health Business Elite
Health care administration
Health Business Elite for Smartphones & Mobiles

Joanna Briggs Institute and JBI Connect

LactMed
Drugs and Lactation Database - US National Library of Medicine

LISTA
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Medline with Full Text (Ebsco)
Medline with Full Text for Smartphones & Mobiles

National Cancer Institute
US National Institutes of Health

National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Over 100 searchable NLM databases and electronic resources

National Library of Medicine Gateway
A metasearch of NLM's databases; including PubMed, MedlinePlus, ClinicalTrials.gov and more

OTseeker
Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence

PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database

PsycINFO (Ebsco)
PsycINFO for Smartphones & Mobiles

PubMed (Medline)
US National Library of Medicine
PubMed for Handhelds

RehabData
US National Rehabilitation Information Center

SMART: Scientific and Medical Art Imagebase
Illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics.

Toxnet
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases - US National Library of Medicine

TRIP Database (Turning Research into Practice)
A meta-search engine that searches across sites of high-quality clinical information

Page last updated / reviewed: 12 November 2009
Page Owner: WNHS, KEMH Library